You are here: Home Details - South Country Fair
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Search

L.A. Beat

EMail Print

L.A. Beat

Event 

Title:
South Country Fair
When:
Sat, Jul 21
Where:
Fort Macleod Fish and Game Park - Fort Macleod
Category:
Folk

Description

Time: 11 a.m.

Tickets : ADVANCE WEEKEND PASSES
ONLINE or at JOSEE'S 412 - 1st Avenue South, Lethbridge
$85.00; $75.00 Student/Senior at the Gate: $110/$100

Saturday Day: MC'd by Angela Healy,

12:30 p.m. workshop (David Ross Macdonald, T. Nile , Wagons),

1:30 p.m. Lotus Land poet,

1:45 p.m. John Wort Hannam: folk/ country http://www.johnworthannam.com/

2:55 p.m. Rae Spoon: folk/ roots/ pop http://www.raespoon.com/

4:05 p.m. Modern Grass Quartet: bluegrass  http://themoderngrassquartet.com/index

5:15 p.m. workshop (Dave McCann, John Wort Hannam, Steve Brockley)



Saturday Night: MC'd by Mark Sadler Brown,

6:30 p.m. poet: TBA

6:50 p.m. Wagons: Country and roots music from Australia https://www.facebook.com/wagonsmusic

8 p.m. C.R. Avery: beatbox/ poetry/ folk  http://www.cravery.com/

9:10 p.m. Steve Foord second place winner South Country Fair Songwriting Contest Jana Keeley: Folk/ roots www.janakeeley.com

10:25 p.m. Tambura Rasa: jazz/ world/ Turkish/ Balkan/ Flamenco http://tamburarasa.com/

11:40 p.m. Weber Brothers: rock and roll/ rockabilly/ blues http://www.weberbrothers.com/

12:50 a.m. Souljah Fyah:  reggae http://www.souljahfyah.com/

East Stage 

12 p.m. Redrum Triumph is a folk/ roots project of Kelsey Jesperson and Steve Foord

1:05 p.m. Scarlett Jane: Folk/ roots http://www.scarlettjane.com/

2:10 p.m. Miss Quincy: Roots/ blues http://www.missquincy.net/fr_home.cfm

3:20 p.m. Steve Brockley: roots country http://stevebrockley.com/

4:25 p.m. Magnificent 7's: bluegrass http://www.mag7s.com/

5:30 p.m. F-Holes: folk/ jazz/ roots  http://www.thefholes.ca/

 

Lotus Land Stage

11:30 a.m., Synopsis

 12:15 p.m. David Rhoads

1:15 p.m. G.P Lainsbury

2:15: Clayton Saunders Book launch

3:15 p.m. Steve Miller

4:15 p.m. Vi Gerbrant

5 p.m. Memorial

 5:15 p.m.  Chris Sitter

6:15 p.m. Vivian Hanson

7:15 p.m. TBA

 8:15 p.m. Mary Pinkoski

 9:15 p.m. C.R. Avery

10:15 p.m. Mid-night Yoga for Alcoholics

 

 

Venue

Map
Venue:
Fort Macleod Fish and Game Park   -   Website
Street:
Lyndon Road
ZIP:
T0L 0Z0
City:
Fort Macleod
State:
AB
Country:
Country: ca

Description

Sorry, no description available

CD Reviews





Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner


Music Beat News

Art Beat News

Drama Beat News

Museum Beat News