Print

Listings

The L.A. Beat - Happenings
  
 
Date Title Venue Type
Tue, Sep 28 Open mic at Owl Acoustic lounge Owl Acoustic Lounge Folk
Tue, Sep 28 Amateur night comedy open mic Good Times Comedy
Thu, Sep 30 Rap It Up Hip Hop Bash presented by ArtsMarvels Owl Acoustic Lounge Hip Hop
Thu, Sep 30 ComedyClub Night Canadian Brewhouse Comedy
Thu, Sep 30 Open mic at Slice The Slice Rock
Fri, Oct 1 Citizen Rage with Berserker and Bob Scallywag The Slice Metal
Fri, Oct 1 Honkers Open Mic with Jolene Draper Honkers Pub Blues
Fri, Oct 1 Coda lite Canadian Brewhouse Blues
Fri, Oct 1 Ed Hill with Marito Lopez Good Times Comedy
Fri, Oct 1 Damage Incorporated (Metallica tribute) with Snakebite (Whitesnake Tribute) Club Lime Metal
Sat, Oct 2 Afternoon open mic at Honker’s Pub with Whiskey Gap Country Honkers Pub Country
Sat, Oct 2 Lethbridge Symphony Intima 1 with Iliana Matos guitar and Musaeus String quartet Casa Classical
Sat, Oct 2 Cal Toth Mojo's Pub & Grill Pop
Sat, Oct 2 Shaela Miller Big Hair small City CD Release party Owl Acoustic Lounge Country
Sat, Oct 2 Ed Hill with Marito Lopez Good Times Comedy
Sat, Oct 2 Waterfront With Vessel and Tanner Cyr The Slice Rock
Tue, Oct 5 Comedy open mic at Good Times Good Times Comedy
Tue, Oct 5 Open Mic at Owl Acoustic lounge Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Thu, Oct 7 Comedy Club Night Canadian Brewhouse Comedy
Thu, Oct 7 Open mic at the Slice The Slice Rock
Fri, Oct 8 Plaid Ramblers Canadian Brewhouse Country
Fri, Oct 8 Brian Stollery Good Times Comedy
Fri, Oct 8 Zojo Black CD release party The Slice Blues
Sat, Oct 9 Tyson Ray Borsboom Bread, Milk and Honey Folk
Sat, Oct 9 Brian Stollery Good Times Comedy
Tue, Oct 12 Comedy open mic Good Times Comedy
Tue, Oct 12 Open mic at the Owl Acoustic Lounge Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Thu, Oct 14 Comedy Club Night Canadian Brewhouse Comedy
Thu, Oct 14 Open Mic at the Slice The Slice Rock
Fri, Oct 15 Hard Rock For Hunger Honkers Pub Rock
Fri, Oct 15 Johnny Pogo Good Times Comedy
Fri, Oct 15 Bridgette Yarwood with Chris Ryan Drew The Slice Rock
Fri, Oct 15 Tom Petty Tribute, Doors Tribute with the Decadent Phase postponed The Slice Rock
Sat, Oct 16 Johnny Pogo Good Times Comedy
Sat, Oct 16 Shane Koyczan Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Sat, Oct 16 Good Time Charlie Mojos Pub Rock
Sat, Oct 16 Jr Gone Wild Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Sun, Oct 17 Special Show the Best Kind Comedy tour with Mike Lynch, Colin Hollett and Brian Aylward Good Times Comedy
Mon, Oct 18 Lethbridge Symphony Striking Rhythms 1 with Adam Mason marimba Southminster United Church Classical
Tue, Oct 19 Open Mic at Owl Acoustic Lounge Owl Acoustic Lounge Folk
Tue, Oct 19 Five Alarm Funk postponed to March 1 The Slice R&B/Soul
Thu, Oct 21 Comedy Club Night Canadian Brewhouse Comedy
Thu, Oct 21 Open mic at the Slice The Slice Blues
Fri, Oct 22 Bridgette Yarwood with Eric Braun Canadian Brewhouse Rock
Sat, Oct 23 Belvedere,Sessions, youngbloods Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Thu, Oct 28 Comedy Club Night Canadian Brewhouse Comedy
Thu, Oct 28 Open mic at the Slice The Slice Rock
Sat, Oct 30 Plaid Ramblers Mojos Pub Rock
Thu, Nov 4 Open Mic at the Slice The Slice Rock
Sat, Nov 6 Deville reunion with Mörons and Sessions The Slice Rock
Fri, Nov 12 Saints and Sinners Tour Cancelled Enmax Center Rock
Fri, Nov 19 Mike Dambra Good Times Comedy
Sat, Nov 20 Mike Dambra Good Times Comedy
Mon, Nov 22 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Series 2 Hungarian Rhapsody with Bradley Parker piano Southminster United Church Classical
Tue, Nov 23 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Kids Choir Southminster United Church Classical
Wed, Nov 24 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Kids choirs Southminster United Church Classical
Thu, Nov 25 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Kids choirs Southminster United Church Classical
Sun, Dec 19 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra 3 Messiah with Vox Musica Southminster United Church Classical
Mon, Dec 20 Lethbridge Symohony Orchestra 3 Messiah with Vox Musica Southminster United Church Classical
Sat, Jan 22 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Intima 3— Oboe Odyssey Casa Classical
Thu, Feb 3 The Glorious Sons with JJ Wilde Enmax Center Rock
Mon, Feb 7 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Series IV—Centennial ORgan concerto Southminster United Church Classical
Sat, Feb 12 Swinging ’60s Love Notes Fundraising Gala Sandman Signature Classical
Mon, Mar 21 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Series V LSO 60th at the Cinema Southminster United Church Classical
Sat, Apr 9 Lethbridge Symphony Orchstra Intima V—Strings into Spring with Musaeus Casa Classical
Wed, Apr 27 ZZ Top with Cheap Trick Enmax Center Rock
Fri, Apr 29 Home Free Dive bar Saints tour Enmax Center Country
Mon, May 2 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Intima VI — Brahms Requiem Southminster United Church Classical

Page 1 of 4